It may be appropriate to remove a question category if it is outdated or no longer relevant to your organization. If you have two question categories that cover similar topics or ask similar questions, it may be appropriate to delete one of them to avoid confusion.
If you delete a question category, the questions will still be available in the Org library without a category.
To delete a question category:
Step 1: Navigate to Settings > Team Pulse > Manage Categories.
Step 2: Click Manage Category.
Step 3: Hover over the question category and click the Delete Icon.