You may block a user temporarily. Please refer to this article for detailed step-by-step instructions. Blocking a user ensures the following:
1. They cannot access the application any further
2. They will not be notified of any of the system activities.
3. They will not appear anywhere in the application to any of the users.
4. They will not appear in any of the search options provided in the application.
5. They will not be accounted for billing.
Admins can unblock a blocked user at any time. Also blocked users will no longer be available in their manager's team as we remove the manager information from their profile when you block them. Hence, when you re-activate them you would need to provide the reporting information again in order for them to appear in their manager's team.