Manage a talent pipeline
Manage a talent pipeline to update its details, configure stages and readiness statuses, and keep it aligned with evolving talent planning needs. Admins can edit pipeline settings, adjust progression stages, and modify readiness levels at any time after creation.
Navigate to Apps > Talent Mobility > Talent Pipelines.
- Click a talent pipeline.
- Click the Settings
icon at the top right.
Manage pipeline details
By default, the “Pipeline Details” section appears.
- Click any field and edit it as required.
- Click Deactivate Pipeline to deactivate the pipeline.
Note: Deactivating a pipeline does not affect candidates or their progression status.
Manage stages
- In the left pane, go to Manage Stages.
- Click View Templates at the top right to preview stage templates. You can refer to the available templates and copy their stages and descriptions while customizing your own stages.
- Do one of the following as required:
- Click + Add stage to add another stage.
- Click the stage name or description to edit it directly in the text field.
- To reorder stages, drag a stage using the Six Dot
icon on the left. - To remove a stage, hover over it, and click the Delete
icon on the right.
Manage actions for a stage
After creating an action, it is inactive by default.
- Click the Pen
icon to edit the action and make any necessary changes. - Click the Delete
icon to delete the action and click Delete to confirm. - Toggle to activate an action and click Activate to confirm.
⚠️ Warning: Deleting an action permanently removes it and all member progress associated with it. This action is irreversible. To temporarily deactivate an action without deleting it, turn off the toggle.
For setup instructions, refer to Configure actions for a stage.
Notes:
-
You can edit or delete stages and statuses.
-
You cannot delete or reorder the first and last stages and statuses.
- If you remove an action template from a stage, it is marked as “Skipped” for members who have not completed it. It remains in their history.
-
You can modify stages and readiness statuses at any time after creating the pipeline.
- The pipeline activity log records changes made here, including editing pipeline details, deactivating the pipeline, and adding, removing, or reordering stages. For more information, refer to View the pipeline activity log.