Add and manage sessions in a training
After creating a course, add sections and units to structure the content. If an instructor training unit is added, you must add sessions to it and manage them if required. Sessions define when and how the training is delivered, help assign instructors, manage attendees, share location or meeting details, and track participation effectively.
Add a session
You can add sessions only to courses that you authored.
Navigate to Apps > Learning > Author.
- Go to the Authored by you tab.
- Open a course and click Edit on the right.
- In the “Content” tab, add an instructor training unit or select an existing training unit from the left panel.
- Click + Add Session on the right.

5. Enter the session title, and set the date and time.
6. Select the time zone from the drop-down and click Save.
If required, you can also:
- Select a session type.
- Enter the location.
- Set the maximum number of attendees.
- Select instructors.
- Add session details.
- Set a reminder for attendees.
📒Notes:
- Leave the “Capacity” field blank to allow unlimited attendees.
- You can select any employee as an instructor based on their expertise.
Manage a session
After adding sessions, edit or delete them if required.
On the right side of a session, select the Pen
icon to edit or the Delete
icon to remove as required.

ℹ️Additional information:
- You must add at least one session to an instructor training unit before publishing the course.
- After creating the course, publish it and push it to the library to assign it to learners. Learn more in the Publish course.
- You can view and update attendee statuses. Learn more in Add and manage attendees in a training.
- Changes are auto-saved within the course. Publish the course to make updates available to learners.
-
Engagedly supports only one active registration per unit. If you want learners to register for multiple instructor-led training (ILT) sessions, create each session in a separate unit. If multiple sessions are added to the same unit, learners can register for only one session. After a learner registers for a session, the remaining sessions in that unit become unavailable. Sessions whose scheduled date has passed are also unavailable for registration.
For more information, refer to the Multiple ILT sessions, Recommended ILT sessions, and Adding ILTs to a unit.