Configure feedback settings

Admins can configure settings and features, and manage them as required.

Settings

You can manage the general and visibility settings as required.

Navigate to Settings > Feedback > Settings.

General

You can manage the following features in general settings:

  • Categories for feedback: When enabled, employees can select the feedback categories when sharing feedback.
    • Mandatory category selection by users: When enabled, the feedback providers must select a category to share feedback.
  • Enable anonymous feedback: When enabled, the feedback providers will have the option to make their feedback anonymous when sharing it.
  • Mandatory feedback type selection by users: When enabled, the employees must select the feedback type when sharing feedback.
  • Show dashboards: When enabled, employees and managers can view their respective dashboards.

Visibility

You can manage the following features in the visibility settings:

  • Enable feedback visibility for others: When enabled, the feedback providers will have the option to make their feedback visible to other employees.
  • Enable the permission to view feedback of all employees: When enabled, all employees with admin permissions can view the feedback shared throughout the organization, including the names of the feedback providers who chose to remain anonymous.
  • Enable current manager to view feedback shared with previous manager: When enabled, the current manager can view feedback shared with the previous manager about their direct reports. This helps the new manager understand team members' strengths and areas for improvement, ensuring consistent support. It allows for constructive feedback based on past performance, making employees feel valued and fostering a positive work environment.

Note: The previous manager can still view the feedback in the overview and feedback report.

  • Visibility to managers: When enabled, the managers can view their direct report's feedback.
    The following features control the feedback visibility to the reporting managers: 
    • Always visible: When enabled, managers can view the feedback of their direct reports. You can also enable feedback visibility to both direct and skip-level managers.
    • Giver's choice: When enabled, the feedback providers can choose whether they want the reporting managers to view their direct reports' feedback. You can also enable feedback visibility to both direct and skip-level managers.
    • Invisible: When enabled, the reporting managers cannot view the shared feedback of their direct reports. Feedback providers can specify the manager's name in the Others field when sharing feedback to enable feedback visibility to them.

After configuring all the settings, click SAVE at the top right.

2024-05-17_20-25-47

Features

You can manage the following feedback features:

Navigate to Settings > Feedback > Features.

  • Enable share or request feedback: You can enable or disable the sharing or requesting feedback feature for employees.

Note: When disabled, employees cannot share or request feedback.

  • Enable praise: You can enable or disable the praise feature for employees.

Note: When disabled, employees cannot praise anyone in the organization.

configuration4

After configuring all the settings, click SAVE at the top right.